top of page
Fire of Wrath - Amber Ale

Fire of Wrath - Amber Ale

SKU: HORDE02BT

A beer brewed with organic pale Vaudois malt and a fraction of caramel malt (roasted) which results in a light amber color with copper highlights. No need to hide the truth, his brewer was largely inspired by the recipe for Trappist beer from Notre Dame d'Orval in the Belgian Ardennes (a legacy of his internship, almost 20 years ago ...). The '' old school '' Styrian Goldings '' and '' Hallertau Tradition '' hops are used at different stages of brewing and in particular during Dry Hopping and give the

Feu du Courroux a complex nose with notes of green bananas, pineapple, bitter oranges and pears. The yeasts (primary fermentation) of the Feu du Courroux come directly from the Orval abbey. Unique departure from the Trappist recipe: the addition of bitter orange peels just before bottling.

Let the Feu du Courroux age for a few months, it will have a transformed organoleptic profile.

Type of beer: Amber Ale

Color: Amber

Vol: 6.2%

Brewery:

"All the local potential expressed in your glass ''

Romain Chollet, is a wine merchant and agronomist who had the chance to carry out various trainings and internships in brewery, in particular in a Belgian Trappist abbey (Orval). Recently, he has found a magnificent place to brew a dozen beers (Aran, Bourg-en Lavaux, VD) that he offers you to discover. The brewery takes its name from Hordeum vulgare which means barley in Latin. Indeed, he pays special attention to the origin of raw materials. The brewery therefore uses a reconversion Bio Suisse malt barley malt (Explorer variety) grown on Vaud soil (Alexandre Pidoux, Forel-sur-Lucens). Hops are not to be outdone since they most often come from the market gardening hops in Grandcour (Bio Suisse also). But to sublimate our heritage, he manages to ferment it with good yeasts. And what could be better than the ancestral yeasts of the Belgian monks of Orval or Westvleteren, eh !?

    CHF4.90Price

    Related Products

Feu de Courroux - Amber Ale

Feu de Courroux - Amber Ale

SKU : HORDE02BT

Une bière brassée avec du malt pâle biologique vaudois et une fraction de malt caramel (rôti) qui se traduit par une robe ambre clair à reflets cuivrés. Inutile de cacher la vérité, son brasseur s'est largement inspiré de la recette de la bière trappiste de Notre Dame d'Orval dans les Ardennes belges (héritage de son stage, voilà bientôt 20 ans...). Les houblons ''vieille école'' Styrian Goldings'' et ''Hallertau Tradition'' sont utilisés à différentes étapes du brassage et notamment lors du Dry Hopping et confèrent à la 

 

Feu du Courroux un nez complexe aux notes de bananes vertes, d'ananas, d'oranges amères et de poires. Les levures (fermentation primaire) de la Feu du Courroux proviennent directement de l'abbaye d'Orval. Unique entorse à la recette trappiste: l'ajout d'écorces d'oranges amères juste avant l'embouteillage. 

 

Laisses la Feu du Courroux vieillir quelques mois, elle aura un profil organoleptique transformé.

 

Type de bière: Amber Ale

Couleur: Ambrée

 

Vol: 6.2%

 

La brasserie: 

 

"Tout le potentiel local exprimé dans ton verre''

 

Romain Chollet, est un caviste et agronome qui a eu la chance de réaliser diverses formations et stages en brasserie, notamment dans une abbaye trappiste belge (Orval). Depuis peu, il a trouvé un local magnifique pour y brasser une dizaines de bières (Aran, Bourg-en Lavaux, VD) qu'il propose de vous faire découvrir. La brasserie tire son nom d'Hordeum vulgare qui signifie orge en latin. En effet, il porte une attention toute particulière à l'origine des matières premières. Ainsi la brasserie utilise un malt d'orge brassicole Bio Suisse reconversion (variété Explorer) cultivée sur sol vaudois (Alexandre Pidoux, Forel-sur-Lucens). Le houblon n'est pas en reste puisqu'il provient le plus souvent de la houblonnière maraîchère à Grandcour (Bio Suisse également). Mais pour sublimer notre patrimoine, il se débrouille pour le faire fermenter avec de bonnes levures. Et quoi de mieux que les levures ancestrales des moines belges d'Orval ou Westvleteren, hein!?

    4,90 CHFPrix

    ©2020 par The Hoppy Truck Company.