top of page
Impermanence Rum - Porter Coconut

Impermanence Rum - Porter Coconut

SKU: BROCI12CA

Imperial Coconut Porter aged in a Rum barrel.

Same beer aged in two different barrels, one of Bourbon and one of Rum. It is very interesting to see how the same beer aged in two different barrels develops unique aromas and flavors, always having the same base. The note remains the coconut, which with rum goes well and is harmonious, while with bourbon, it creates a pleasant and delicate contrast.

ABV: 11%

IBU: 35

SRM: 38

Type of beer: Porter

Black color

Brewery:

Located in the district of Davesco - Soragno (city of Lugano), since 2016, Broken City Brewing Co. has a mission to break the culture of mega-breweries, shocking your tastes and taking you into the new world of craft beers.

The brewery focuses on producing modern beers following the brewing trend, inspired by new styles and techniques mainly sourced from northern Europe and the United States.

Hops are the ingredient they love the most and they often abuse it in its use, adding exaggerated amounts to their inventions. They also like to experiment, using different combinations of ingredients, such as fruit, coffee, and more.

    CHF7.80Price

    Related Products

Impermanence Rum  - Porter Noix de Coco

Impermanence Rum - Porter Noix de Coco

SKU : BROCI12CA

Imperial Coconut Porter viellie dans une barrique de Rum.

 

Même bière vieillie dans deux barriques différentes, une de Bourbon et une de Rhum. Il est très intéressant de voir comment une même bière vieillie dans deux fûts différents développe des arômes et des saveurs singulières, ayant toujours la même base. La note reste la noix de coco, qui avec le rhum se marie et est harmonieuse, tandis qu'avec le bourbon, elle crée un contraste agréable et délicat.

 

ABV: 11%

IBU: 35

SRM: 38

 

 

Type de bière: Porter

Couleur: Noire 

 

La brasserie: 

 

Situé dans le quartier de Davesco - Soragno (ville de Lugano), depuis 2016, Broken City Brewing Co. a pour mission de briser la culture des méga-brasseries, en choquant vos goûts et en vous emmenant dans le nouveau monde des bières artisanales.

 

La brasserie se concentre sur la production de bières modernes suivant la tendance brassicole, inspirées de nouveaux styles et techniques provenant principalement du nord de l'Europe et des États-Unis.

 

Le houblon est l'ingrédient qu'ils aiment le plus et ils en abusent souvent dans son utilisation, ajoutant des quantités exagérées à leurs inventions. Ils aiment également expérimenter, en utilisant différentes combinaisons d'ingrédients, tels que des fruits, du café et bien plus encore.

    7,80 CHFPrix