BLZ%20_edited.jpg

West Coast Ale / BLZ-Company

Orvin / Bern

210426_BLZ-C_LAGER-3(1).jpg

Beer:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

West Coast Ale is an American Pale Ale style top fermentation blond beer. It takes its peculiarity from its typical North American hopping, which gives it aromas of citrus and tropical fruits accompanied by a slight bitterness.

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Alc: 5% Vol

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

Brewery:

In addition to this, you need to know more about it.

THE CONCEPT

Inspired by the American Craft beer movement, the brewers invite you to experience a special moment while tasting their beers. Each inspired them with a graphic design, a playlist and a quote corresponding to it.

TASTE

The BLZ-Company brewery has, since its inception, sought to create original beers. This is what led him to associate unexpected aromas in beer such as maté or gentian for example. The Artisa'malt 2017 festival welcomed this research by awarding the Mosaic IPA its first prize.

THE MIND

The origin and environmental impact of raw materials are central to its brewers. Using local resources may seem obvious but its production, especially malt, is still scarce. Involved in the creation of the “Malticulture” cooperative in Delémont, the brewery can now offer a truly local product.

BLZ%20_edited.jpg

BLZ Lager / BLZ-Company
Orvin / Berne

210426_BLZ-C_LAGER-3(1).jpg

La bière:

Bière blonde de soif d'inspiration bavaroise au corps malté et aux notes florales.

Alc: 4.5% vol. 

La brasserie:

LE CONCEPT

Inspirés du mouvement des Craft beer américaines, les brasseurs vous proposent de vivre un moment spécial en dégustant leurs bières. Chacune leur a inspiré un graphisme, une playlist et une citation lui correspondant.

 

LE GOÛT

La brasserie BLZ-Company a, depuis ses débuts, cherché à créer des bières originales. C’est ce qui l’a conduit à associer des arômes inattendus dans la bière comme du maté ou de la gentiane par exemple. Le festival Artisa’malt 2017 a salué cette recherche en attribuant à la Mosaic IPA son premier prix.

 

L'ESPRIT

L’origine et l’impact environnemental des matières premières sont centraux pour ses brasseurs. Utiliser des ressources locales peut paraître évident mais sa production, notamment du malt, est encore rare. Impliquée dans la création de la coopérative la « Malticulture », à Delémont, la brasserie peut désormais proposer un produit réellement local.