logo-w.png

Defrosted Ale Gotthard Edition

Hoppy People / Sierre / Valais

43893036_708968_jpg_zoom1000.jpg

Beer:

 

This beer was made in honor of the rock band Defrosted album Gotthard by Hoppy People. We are faced with a lager, clear and golden beer. On the nose there are aromas of currants, white grapes and citrus fruits, perhaps tangerine. On the palate, creamy with a sweet bitterness. The beer is refreshing and sparkling

 

Alc: 4.2 % Vol

Brewery:

Hoppy people was founded in 2016 by two hop enthusiasts, Olivier Brighenti and David Bonjour. Hoppy People follows in the footsteps of the brewing revolution initiated in the US and in Northern Europe.

 

After 5 years of trials in a cellar and a garage, a 10HL brewing line as well as 6 24HL fermenters were installed in the industrial zone of Sierre in Valais. Particularity of the place? The roof of the brewery is completely covered with solar panels, allowing the entire brewing process to be carried out with clean energy. This takes on its full meaning, Sierre being the sunniest city in Switzerland. 5 additional 45HL fermenters were added in 2018.

 

Their annual range includes 5 beers based on hops (Pale Ale and IPA). Other recipes are brewed almost monthly to explore the multitude of possible recipes. A barrel aging program is also underway.

logo-w.png

Defrosted Ale Gotthard Edition

Hoppy People / Sierre / Valais

43893036_708968_jpg_zoom1000.jpg

La bière:

 

Cette bière a été faite en l'honneur de l'album Defrosted du groupe de Rock Gotthard par Hoppy People. On est face à une bière blonde, claire et dorée. Au nez se dégagent des arômes de groseilles, de raisin blanc et d’agrumes, peut-être de la mandarine. En bouche, onctueuse avec une douce amertume. La bière est rafraîchissante et pétillante

 

Alc: 4.2% Vol

La brasserie:

Hoppy people a été fondé en 2016 par deux amateurs de houblons, Olivier Brighenti et David Bonjour. Hoppy People suit les traces de la revolution brassicole initiée aux US et dans le Nord de l’Europe.

 

Après 5 ans d’essais dans une cave et un garage, une ligne de brassage de 10HL ainsi que 6 fermenteurs de 24 HL ont été installés dans la zone industrielle de Sierre en Valais. Particularité du lieu ? Le toit de la brasserie est intégralement recouvert de panneaux solaires, ceci permettant à l’intégralité du processus de brassage d’être conduit avec de l’énergie propre. Ceci prend pleinement son sens, Sierre étant la ville la plus ensoleillée de Suisse. 5 fermenteurs supplémentaires de 45HL ont été ajoutés en 2018.

 

Leur gamme annuelle inclut 5 bières portées sur le houblon (Pale Ale et IPA). D’autres recettes sont brassées quasi mensuellement pour explorer la multitude de recette possible. Un programme d’élevage en barriques est également en cours.