Logo-Vert-Big-1024x315.png

Winter / Brasserie du Jorat

Ropraz / Vaud

BJ_Hivernale-Face.jpg

Beer:

 

Dark beer with a refined bouquet of winter flavors.

This dark-colored beer will amaze your taste buds with infused apples and spices. It gives pride of place to spices evocative of the end of year holiday season.

 

Alc: 5.5 % Vol

Brewery:

The founder, Raoul Gendroz begins to brew in his kitchen and sells his production to his acquaintances. It is therefore quite naturally that he comes to share his passion around him and that he thus founded in 2006, with Florian Sutter and Guy Jeanmonod, the Brasserie du Jorat which will allow him to devote himself 100% to his passion. . It was on March 17, 2006, in the premises of the former dairy of Vulliens, that Raoul made with his associates, the very first brew of a white beer then called "La Blanche du Jorat".

After a laborious start and despite basic initial installations, the brewery gradually equips itself, takes shape, and develops new recipes.

The year 2015 was marked by the change of visual identity which was reflected in particular by a revisited and more modern logo. In the same concern to facilitate and simplify the identification of products by consumers, our beers are renowned for their style.

In March 2018, Raoul hands over. The Brasserie du Jorat is taken over by Alexandre Clerc and Henri Jung, who are keen to continue the development of the brewery over the long term, by capitalizing on quality.

At the start of 2020, the brewery moved to Ropraz, still in Jorat. She moved into a new building, in the artisanal zone of Les Ussières. It supplements its production tool with a brewing room with a capacity of 2,000 liters and fermenters of 4,000 liters.

From now on, a sales area with tasting bar and meeting rooms can receive you under one roof, in a friendly atmosphere.

Logo-Vert-Big-1024x315.png

L'hivernale / Brasserie du Jorat

Ropraz/ Vaud

La bière:

 

Bière brune au bouquet raffiné de saveurs hivernales. 

Cette bière à la robe sombre émerveillera vos papilles grâce aux pommes infusées et épices. Elle fait la part belle aux épices évocatrices de la période des fêtes de fin d’année.

 

Alc: 5.5% Vol

La brasserie:

Le fondateur, Raoul Gendroz commence à brasser dans sa cuisine et vend sa production à ses connaissances. C’est donc assez naturellement qu’il en vient à partager sa passion autour de lui et qu’il fonde ainsi en 2006, avec Florian Sutter et Guy Jeanmonod, la Brasserie du Jorat qui lui permettra de se consacrer à 100 % à sa passion. C’est le 17 mars 2006, dans les locaux de l’ancienne laiterie de Vulliens, que Raoul réalise avec ses associés, le tout premier brassin d’une bière blanche appelée alors « La Blanche du Jorat ».

Après un début laborieux et malgré des premières installations sommaires, la brasserie s’équipe petit à petit, se forme, et développe de nouvelles recettes.

L’année 2015 est marquée par le changement d’identité visuelle qui se traduit notamment par un logo revisité et plus moderne. Dans le même souci de faciliter et simplifier l’identification des produits par les consommateurs, nos bières sont renommées d’après leur style.

En mars 2018, Raoul passe la main. La Brasserie du Jorat est reprise par Alexandre Clerc et Henri Jung, qui ont à cœur de poursuivre le développement de la brasserie sur le long terme, en capitalisant sur la qualité.

Début 2020, la brasserie déménage à Ropraz, toujours dans le Jorat. Elle s’installe dans une nouvelle construction, dans la zone artisanale Les Ussières. Elle complète son outil de production par une salle de brassage d’une capacité de 2.000 litres et des fermenteurs de 4.000 litres.

Désormais, un espace de vente avec bar de dégustation et salles de réunion peuvent vous recevoir sous un même toit, en toute convivialité.