top of page

So here we go for 24 days of discovery, we hope. In any case, we had a lot of fun tasting a number of beers and selecting 24 that marked us either by the history / philosophy of the brewery, or by the people who work there and especially for the taste of their beers.

For this first day we also wanted to try something new. A glass, which is apparently more and more in fashion, a drinking Jar.

Yes it's true it looks like a jar of jam but drinking a beer in this type of glass is indeed quite interesting. We in any case when we drank our first Swiss craft beer in this type of glass during a walk this fall towards the Oeschinensee, well we found it interesting so we said to ourselves why not give it a try to our Hoppies, so here you with our own Hoppy Jar!

And to open a bottle, you need a bottle opener so here's a simple and basic one that you could take with you everywhere.

PS: if you are not a fan of the Hoppy Jar, do not hesitate to use it to put homemade jam or even food in bulk but above all do not throw it away!

So to come back to our sheep, finally here it's more a gorilla, a bear and a meerkat or a marmot, here is the first beer!

logo_lameute.png

La Gypaète / Brasserie la Meute

La Chaux-de-fond / Neuchâtel

La Gypaete.jpeg

Beer:

Blond ale with 100% Swiss ingredients and mainly from organic farming.

 

This beer stands out thanks to its Vaudois malt with herbaceous roundness and its Vaudois hops, which also slightly enhances the sweet nectar with its bitterness and fruity taste. In autumn, the vintages are brewed with the hops that grew in La Chaux-de-Fonds in our participatory hops farm.

Alc: 4.5% Vol

Brewery:

In June 2016, the three friends of the Brasserie de la Meute unearthed second-hand equipment as well as beautiful but dilapidated local in La Tchaux and embarked on a somewhat crazy project. For almost a year, they devoted all their free time to the metamorphosis of this former tinsmith workshop, into a beautiful microbrewery, meeting hygiene standards and urban planning constraints. A gigantic job, made possible thanks to the help received by the ten people who took turns at their side.

 

February 2017, The three friends have now started brewing with their new installation. A flow that now allows them to sell their beers in various bars, shops and events in the region.

bottom of page

Alors voilà c'est parti pour 24  jours de découverte, enfin on l'espère. Nous en tout cas nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à déguster un certain de nombre de bières et en sélectionner 24 qui nous ont marqué soit par l'histoire / philosophie de la brasserie, soit par les personnes qui y travaillent et surtout pour le goût de leurs  bières. 

Pour ce premier jour nous avons aussi voulu essayer quelque chose de nouveau. Un verre, qui est apparement de plus en plus à la mode, un drinking jar. 

Oui c'est vrai ca ressemble à un pot de confiture mais boire une bière dans ce type de verre est en effet assez intéressant. Nous en tout cas lorsque nous avons bu notre première bière artisanale Suisse dans ce type de verre lors d'une ballade cet automne vers le Oeschinensee, ben on a trouvé cela intéressant donc on s'est dit pourquoi pas le faire essayer à nos Hoppies, donc voila vous avez le droit à un Hoppy Jar !

Et pour ouvrir une bouteille ben tu as besoin d'un décapsuleur donc en voilà un simple et basique que tu pourrais prendre partout avec toi. 

PS: si t'es pas fan du Hoppy Jar, hésites pas à l'utiliser pour mettre de la confiture maison ou encore de la nourriture en vrac mais surtout ne le jète pas!

Donc pour revenir à nos moutons, enfin ici c'est plus un gorille, un ours et un suricate ou une marmotte, voici la première bière !

logo_lameute.png

La Gypaète/ Brasserie la Meute

La Chaux-de-fond / Neuchâtel

La Gypaete.jpeg

La bière:

Ale blonde aux ingrédients 100% suisses et principalement issus de l’agriculture biologique.

 

Cette bière se démarque de part son malt vaudois à la rondeur herbacée et son houblon vaudois également qui relève légèrement le doux nectar par son amertume et son goût fruité. En automne les cuvées sont brassées avec le houblon qui a poussé à La Chaux-de-Fonds dans notre houblonnière participative.

Alc: 4.5% Vol

La brasserie:

Au mois de juin 2016, les trois potes de la Brasserie de la Meute dénichent du matériel d’occasion ainsi que de beaux mais vétustes locaux à la Tchaux et se lancent dans un projet un peu fou. Durant presque un an, ils ont consacré tout leur temps libre à la métamorphose de cet ancien atelier de ferblanterie, en une belle microbrasserie, répondant aux normes d’hygiène et aux contraintes urbanistiques. Un travail gigantesque, rendu possible grâce à l’aide reçue par la dizaine de personnes qui se sont relayées à leurs côtés.

 

Février 2017, Les trois amis ont désormais commencé à brasser avec leur nouvelle installation. Un débit qui leur permet désormais de vendre leur bières dans les différents bars, magasins et événements de la région.